Show-me

We Love Music

The innovative meeting place for DIY artists
A local and worldwide event…

Because each artist now needs to understand their environment, to actively participate in its development, we invite all Do It Yourself musicians as well as professional artists, booking agents, promoters, programmers and managers to join the Show-me community. Together, we will be able to participate in the implementation of an inclusive, participative and active model, where each artist has a chance to self-emancipate, thanks to the joint human efforts and also thanks to the democratization of the digital formats and new technologies.

The 2018 edition of Show-me:

A competition for solo and duo DIY artists

The competition is open from 1st April to 25th May 2018. 12 artists will be selected by a jury of influential European and African programmers. The 12 nominees will perform on 20th & 21st October at the legendary Zurich Moods club. Each will benefit from very solid advantages: the guarantee of at least one concert in a reputed festival or club, the filming and broadcasting of their showcase in HD and taking part in a writing workshop.

Enter the Show-me competition by 25th May 2018!

A live and online event 

October 20th and 21st 2018, come and discover the 12 Show-me nominees on the Moods stage and listen to the various first-hand accounts and debates of the various members of the music scene (start-ups, cooperatives, digital distributors, booking platforms). All the action will be filmed and broadcast via live streaming on the Moods and Show-me internet platforms.

Show-me lab

On Sunday October 21, some of the main new players (booking agents, online distributors, website creators etc…) will present the new tools useful to emerging DIY artists, followed by a buffet and a collective debate.

Follow Show-me by subscribing to our newsletter and / or subscribing to our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram accounts!

Subscribe to the Show-me newsletter

Show me

Le rendez-vous innovant des artistes DIY
Un événement local et mondial…

We Love Music
Parce que chaque artiste a désormais besoin de comprendre son environnement, de participer activement à son développement, nous invitons tous les musiciens DIY ainsi que les acteurs professionnels, tourneurs, promoteurs, programmateurs ou managers à rejoindre la communauté Show-me. Nous pourrons ainsi participer ensemble à la mise en place d’un modèle inclusif, partitif et actif, où chaque artiste a une chance de s’auto-émanciper, grâce aux efforts humains rassemblés, mais aussi grâce à la démocratisation du numérique et des nouvelles technologies.

En 2018, Show-me c’est …
Un concours à l’attention des artistes DIY en solo et en duo

Le concours est ouvert du 1er avril au 25 mai 2018. 12 artistes seront sélectionnés par un jury constitué de programmateurs européens et africains influents. Les 12 nominés se produiront les 20 et 21 octobre 2018 dans le légendaire club zurichois, le Moods. Chacun profitera d’avantages concrets : un concert dans un festival ou club de renom, la captation et la diffusion de son showcase en HD et la participation à atelier d’écriture.

Infos et inscription: ici!

Un événement live et online

Les 20 et 21 octobre 2018, découvrez sur la scène du Moods les 12 nominés de Show-me ainsi que les témoignages et débats des différents acteurs de cette scène (start-up, coopératives, distributeurs digitaux, plates-formes de booking). Toutes les interventions seront filmées et diffusées en live streaming sur les plateformes Internet du Moods et de Show-me.

Le Show-me lab 

Ateliers, buffet et brainstorming sont au programme de la journée du dimanche 21 octobre 2018. Les acteurs influents de la scène DIY et les professionnels du music business détailleront et échangeront avec les nominés de Show-me autour des nouvelles possibilités liées à la démocratisation du numérique et du développement de carrière.

Inscription à la newsletter